The Civil Service Commission (CSC) invites leaders and human resource (HR) practitioners in the government to attend the 2023 Public Sector HR Symposium in Pasay City, Metro Manila, on 26 to 27 September 2023.

Now in its 10th year, the HR Symposium is an annual learning conference spearheaded by the Civil Service Institute (CSI) to continuously update leaders and HR practitioners in the public and private sectors with emerging trends and best practices in the field of leadership, HR management, and organization development.

"We are thrilled to host the largest gathering of government leaders, supervisors, and HR practitioners this year. The 2023 HR Symposium is not only a significant learning and networking event but also a venue to share insights and best practices on cultivating a culture of dynamism and resilience in the civil service," said CSC Chairperson Karlo Nograles.

The Civil Service Commission (CSC) has released the list of topnotchers in the Career Service Examination - Pen and Paper Test (CSE-PPT) conducted on 26 March 2023.

With a rating of 92.63, Glenn C. Gonzales from the National Capital Region (NCR) topped the Professional level, while LM Tricia T. De La Cruz from Western Visayas topped the Subprofessional level with a 90.24 rating.

Completing the list of top passers for the Professional level are Elijah Denelle E. Manuel (NCR), with a rating of 91.74; Gerardo A. Golong (NCR) with 91.39; Duane Jasper S. Tenorio (Southern Tagalog) with 91.12; Samantha Lorraine S. Jose (Cordillera Administration Region) with 91.10; Bennyvic Joyce J. Esguerra (Cagayan Valley) with 91.07; Julian Carlos A. Aliston (NCR) with 90.98; Kaye Berenice G. Barriga (Central Visayas) with 90.98; Theo Victor A. Cavite (Eastern Visayas) with 90.78; and Fatimah Lane P. Fungo (NCR) with 90.69.

Civil Service Commission (CSC) Chairperson Karlo Nograles met International Labour Organization (ILO) Director-General Gilbert F. Houngbo and other ILO executives in a luncheon meeting last 26 June 2023 in Ermita, Manila, as part of the labor official's three-day official visit to the country.

CSC joined other government agencies in the meeting, which was aimed at strengthening the collaboration and partnership of the ILO with the Philippines by promoting decent work, social justice, and inclusive growth.

"As the central human resource agency of the Philippine government, the Commission is one with the International Labor Organization in improving employee work conditions, especially in the public sector," Nograles said.

As the nation commemorates National Disaster Resilience Month (NDRM) this July, the Civil Service Commission (CSC) commends the unwavering dedication of civil servants engaged in disaster risk reduction and management (DRRM) who play a vital role in safeguarding the lives and well-being of Filipinos during emergencies, calamities, and other hazardous events.

CSC Chairperson Karlo Nograles praised their dedication to serving the public and acknowledged the critical role they fulfill in protecting communities and strengthening disaster resilience within the nation.

"We extend our heartfelt salute to first responders, DRRM officers and committees, planners and engineers, scientists, public health personnel, and many others who continuously strive to ensure the safety of our communities and enhance disaster resilience in our country. Your expertise, courage, and dedication to public service are crucial in making Filipino communities more agile and better prepared against any impending disaster," said Chairperson Nograles.

Registered employee organizations may now file their application for accreditation online.

This was announced by Civil Service Commission (CSC) Chairperson Karlo Nograles, who also heads the Public Sector Labor Management Council (PSLMC), an inter-agency body that attends to matters relating to government employee organizations. The Council consists of the CSC Chair as the chairperson, the Secretary of the Department of Labor and Employment as the vice-chair, and the Secretaries of the Department of Budget and Management, the Department of Finance, and the Department of Justice as members.