336417038 723352835953074 4965154100263936950 n

The Civil Service Commission Regional Office VIII (CSC RO VIII), is one of the sixteen (16) regional offices of the Civil Service Commission, and is located at the National Governmnent Center, Candahug, Palo, Leyte.

 Geographically, CSC RO VIII covers the Eastern Visayas Region, comprising the Leyte, Samar and Biliran provinces. Its sixty (60) personnel are strewn within the Regional Capital (Palo, Leyte) and its seven (7) field offices namely, Leyte I (Palo, Leyte) and II (Tacloban City), Southern Leyte (Maasin City), Biliran (Naval, Biliran), Samar (Catbalogan City, Eastern Samar (Borongan City), Northern Samar (Catarman) and one (1) satellite office in Western Leyte  (Ormoc City).

 The CSC RO VIII, guided by its core values of patriotism, integrity, excellence and spirituality, commits to its constituents to continously serve in accord with the vision of the Commission.