The CSC Regional Office XI was then CSCRO No. 7, the third office established nationwide on November 15, 1961.  Its first address was at Antwel Building, Sta. Ana Ave., Davao City.  The Office was later transferred to Borgaily Building at San Pedro Street, Davao City.   After a few years, it again transferred its regional seat to Aldevinco Building, Claro M. Recto St., Davao City.

By virtue of Presidential Decree No. 1 dated September 24, 1972,  CSC Regional Office No. 7 became CSC Regional Office XI catering for the provinces of Davao del Sur, Davao del Norte, Davao Oriental, South Cotabato (which was later on divided into South Cotabato and Sarangani Province), Surigao del Sur and two cities namely: Davao City and General Santos City.

In 1981, the Regional Office again transferred to Samco Building on Bangoy Street and then moved to Eneelsus Building at Gen. Luna Street, in the same year.   

In line with the Commission’s thrust of improving its frontline services, the Regional Office took steps in decentralizing its functions and operations through the establishment of eight (8) field offices within its regional jurisdiction, as follows: 

1.   Davao del Norte Field Office   August 8, 1988
2.   Davao Oriental Field Office July 1, 1990
3.   South Cotabato Field Office (now with CSC RO 12)  July 26, 1990
4.   Davao del Sur Field Office   March 16, 1992
5.   Sarangani Province (now with CSRO12) July 1993
6.   Compostela Valley Province FO July 15, 1998
7.   Davao City Field Office March 1, 1995
8.   Surigao del Sur FO (now with CSC Caraga)   

In November 1992, the CSC Central Office approved the request of the Regional Office to purchase a lot and the construction of an office building.  An amount of P1,474,800.00 was paid for the 1,179 square meter lot situated at Ecoland Drive cor. Beechnut St., Ecoland, Matina, Davao City.  The construction of the building started on August 9, 1993, and was completed on March 24, 1994.  The construction cost reached up to P3,157,673.52.

The CSC RO XI personnel occupied the newly constructed building on December 1993 under the leadership of then Dir. Leticia V. Competente.

On March 24, 1997, the CSC CARAGA Region was established.  Surigao del Sur Field Office was realigned to  CSC CARAGA.

By virtue of Executive Order No. 36 on the Realignment of Administrative Regions in Mindanao and CSC Resolution No. 040869, Sarangani and South Cotabato Field Offices were transferred to CSC Region XII.  The proper turnover was made on January 2005.  This leaves  CSC Region XI, five (5) Field Offices under its auspices, thus : 

 Davao City Field Office
 Davao Del Sur Field Office
 Davao Del Norte Field Office
 Davao Oriental Field Office
 Compostela Valley Field Office (now Davao de Oro Field Office)

At present, the CSC RO XI continues to meet the challenges of public service and governance because its employees easily adapt to changing situations.  The leadership qualities of Regional Directors assigned in CSC Regional Office XI have immensely contributed to its success since it was established.  Behind its success are the following Regional Directors with their term of office: 

1.   Nicomedes Peña 1961-1962
2.   Jose Barcelona 1962-1967
3.   Filemon B. Cawad 1967-1975
4.   Cipriano dela Cruz 1975-1980
5.   Jorge Mindanao 1980-1981
6.   Linda Ampatuan  1981-1986
7.   Filemon Cawad 1986-1993
8.   Leticia V. Competente 1993-1998
9.   Elmer R. Bartolata 1998-2003
10. Annabelle B. Rosell 2003-2018
11. Adams D. Torres 2018-2022
12. Cyril-Nathan SM. Eamiguel 2022-Present

The two-storey building is situated in a residential area.  It is less than an hour's travel from the Davao International Airport.  It is very accessible from any place in Davao City, including one of Davao City’s biggest malls, the SM City of Davao. It is also very near some beaches in the city.