The Civil Service Commission (CSC) Regional Office X, in partnership with the Northern Mindanao Medical Center (NMMC) and the Northern Mindanao Medical Center Employees Union (NMMCEU), conducted a Bloodletting Activity called “Dugtong Buhay, Handog ng Lingkod Bayan” at CSC ROX, Carmen, Cagayan de Oro City, on September 19, 2023.  It was not the first time that the Civil Service Commission Regional Office X partnered with NMMC and NMMCEU since they had conducted bloodletting activities in the previous years.  

More than 200 government officials and employees from various government agencies in Region 10 went above and beyond their duty as public servants by donating blood through which other people may live. They epitomized the true spirit of the Lingkod-Bayani.

In the Opening Program for the Bloodletting Drive, Acting Regional Director and Acting Assistant Regional Director, Noemi Rabe-Torres and Cosette Maglasang-Mundo, respectively, of CSC Regional Office X, thanked NMMC and NMMCEU for partnering with them in the conduct of the activity, and all blood donors and their agency heads for participating in the Bloodletting Drive and other activities for the 123rd Philippine Civil Service Anniversary 

Below are the agencies in Region 10 with representatives in the Bloodletting Activity:

1. Bureau of Fire Protection                                                                       14. Department of Health

2. Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources                                          15. Department of Health Treatment and Rehabilitation Center

3. Bureau of Jail Management and Penology                                            16. Department of Labor and Employment

4. Cagayan de Oro Water District                                                              17. Department of the Interior and Local Government

5. City Government of Cagayan de Oro                                                     18. Department of Public Works and Highways

6. Civil Service Commission                                                                       19. Department of Social Welfare and Development

7. Commission on Higher Education                                                          20. Municipal Government of Tagoloan, Misamis Oriental

8. Department of Agriculture                                                                       21. Office of Civil Defense

9. Department of Agrarian Reform                                                              22. Parole and Probation Administration

10. Department of Budget and Management                                              23. Philippine National Police

11. Department of Education, Division of Cagayan de Oro City                 24. Provincial Government of Misamis Oriental

12. Department of Education, Regional Office                                            25. University of Science and Technology of Southern Philippines

13. Department of Environment and Natural Resources